Snyderville Basin Planning District

Planning Commission Agenda and Staff Reports



Agendas and Staff Reports for Planning Commission meetings are available online on the Friday preceding the meeting.

The Planning Commission meets regularly at 6:00 p.m. on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month.

 Meetings are held at:
Sheldon D. Richins County Services Building
(County Library)
1885 W. Ute Blvd.
Park City, UT 84098



Snyderville Basin Planning Commission

The Snyderville Basin Planning Commission is made up of residents of the Snyderville Basin area of Summit County who serve three (3) year terms.

Some responsibilities of the Planning Commission include:

  1. Preparation of the Snyderville Basin General Plan.
  2. Review and make recommendations to the County Council regarding amendments to the Zoning Map;
  3. Review and make recommendations to the County Council regarding amendments to the Snyderville Basin Development Code;
  4. Hear, review, and approve or disapprove all applications for conditional uses, long term temporary uses, or subdivisions.

The current membership of the Snyderville Basin Planning Commission is listed below:


Member Name
Term Ends
Email
Thomas Cooke 2020 tcooke@summitcounty.org
Ryan Dickey 2021 rdickey@summitcounty.org
Joel Fine
2020 jfine@summitcounty.org
Canice Harte 2020 charte@summitcounty.org
John Kucera 2021 jkucera@summitcounty.org
Bea Peck - Chair
2019 bpeck@summitcounty.org
Malena Stevens - Vice Chair 2019 mstevens@summitcounty.org

Snyderville Basin General Plan



The General Plan describes the "big picture" citizens envision for their community. Using the General Plan as a guide, the Development Code is written to regulate how new development and redevelopment of existing areas can be done so that, over time, the citizens' vision is realized.