RAP - Recreation Tax Grant

Funding for the RAP – Recreation Grant is provided by a special sales tax initiative approved by the Utah State Legislature. This allows 0.1% of sales tax within the County to be spent on arts and recreation opportunities within the County. Eligible applicants for the Recreation Grant must be from a 501(c)(3) and registered with the State of Utah or a municipal or Summit County entity.  

The RAP – Recreation Grant Committee is comprised of the following individuals:

Name & Position
Email    
Peter Tomai - Chair
ptomai@summitcounty.org    
Duncan Olsen - Vice Chair
dolsen@summitcounty.org 
   
Amy Yost - Secretary
ayost@summitcounty.org    
Leonard McGee
lmcgee@summitcounty.org    
Deanna Rhodes drhodes@summitcounty.org    
Jessica Kirby jkirby@summitcounty.org    
Keren Mazanec kmazanec@summitcounty.org    
The following web-links provide the necessary documents and detailed information necessary for applying for the RAP Recreation Grant:

How to submit your report:

  1. Save your application and supporting documents into one PDF file.
  2. Name the file your agreement number as follows: 2020 RAP-XX-20.
  3. Submit the one, consolidated file using the "Upload RAP Recreation Reporting" button below. THERE IS NO SIZE LIMIT TO THE FILE.
  4. Retain confirmation email for your records.