RAP - Recreation Special Bond Grant

RAP TAX SPECIAL RECREATION BOND GRANT

Summit County is requesting project proposals for an $8.8 million Recreation, Arts, and Parks (RAP) Special Bond grant program for parks and recreation in Summit County.

Eligible applicants for this grant must be publicly owned or operated parks, campgrounds, marinas, docks, golf courses, playgrounds, athletic fields, gymnasiums, swimming pools, trail systems or other facilities used for recreational purposes.  

These grants are for CAPITAL IMPROVEMENT projects ONLY.

The online application will be available July 1, closing August 31, 2021, at 5:00 PM.

2021 RAP RECREATION GRANT APPLICATION UPLOAD BELOW:

The RAP – Recreation Grant Committee is comprised of the following individuals:

Name & Position
Email    
Peter Tomai - Chair
ptomai@summitcounty.org    
Amy Yost - Secretary
ayost@summitcounty.org    
Leonard McGee
lmcgee@summitcounty.org    
Deanna Rhodes drhodes@summitcounty.org    
Jessica Kirby jkirby@summitcounty.org    
Keren Mazanec kmazanec@summitcounty.org    
David Darcey ddarcey@summitcounty.org    
The following web-links provide the necessary documents and detailed information necessary for applying for the RAP Recreation Grant:

How to submit your report:

  1. Save your application and supporting documents into one PDF file.
  2. Name the file your agreement number as follows: 2020 RAP-XX-20.
  3. Submit the one, consolidated file using the "Upload RAP Recreation Reporting" button below. THERE IS NO SIZE LIMIT TO THE FILE.
  4. Retain confirmation email for your records.