RAP - Recreation

Funding for the RAP – Recreation Grant is provided by a special sales tax initiative approved by the Utah State Legislature. This allows 0.1% of sales tax within the County to be spent on arts and recreation opportunities within the County. Eligible applicants for the 2022 Recreation Grant must be from a 501(c)(3) and registered with the State of Utah or a municipal or Summit County entity.

The online application will be available October 1, closing October 31, 2022, at 5:00 PM

The RAP – Recreation Grant Committee is comprised of the following individuals:

Name & Position
Email    
Ian Hartley
ihartley@summitcounty.org    
Amy Yost - Chair
ayost@summitcounty.org    
Leonard McGee
lmcgee@summitcounty.org    
Breke Harnagel
bharnagel@summitcounty.org    
Jessica Kirby jkirby@summitcounty.org    
Keren Mazanec - Secretary
kmazanec@summitcounty.org    
David Darcey - Vice Chair
ddarcey@summitcounty.org    
Amy Jones - Admin Staff
ajones@summitcounty.org    
The following web-links provide the necessary documents and detailed information necessary for applying for the RAP Recreation Grant:

How to submit your report:

  1. Save your application and supporting documents into one PDF file.
  2. Name the file your agreement number as follows: 2020 RAP-XX-20.
  3. Submit the one, consolidated file using the "Upload RAP Recreation Reporting" button below. THERE IS NO SIZE LIMIT TO THE FILE.
  4. Retain confirmation email for your records.